AQAV Recognizes 2018 Quality Award Winners -

AQAV announced its 2018 Quality Award winners during a celebration at the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino at InfoComm 2018.

"The individuals receiving the AQAV awards have truly demonstrated the continual need for striving to put quality first in multiple phases of the project process," said Brandon Gramse, vice president, engineering and operations, GenComm, whose company sponsored the event. "It's reassuring to see members of the AV Industry making such a concerted effort to provide a better, more consistent quality product to end users."

"AQAV is a largely volunteer-run organization. Everything that we have done since inception has been accomplished through a motivated network of passionate industry supporters who understand the mission and vision of AQAV and the critical nature of the AV9000 standard," added Gina Sansivero, director of business development, education at FSR, AQAV board member, and winner of the Quality Volunteer Award. "These awards honor and recognize those who have been most influential to our growth and continued presence within the AV industry."

The 2018 winners are:

Mark Peterson Technology Manager Award for AV Quality Excellence

Benjamin Loy, CQD, Program Manager, AV Deployments, Google

Quality Champion Award

Tom Iasiello, CQT, CTS, Director of Managed Services, Vistacom

Quality Volunteer Award

Gina Sansivero, Director of Business Development, Education, FSR

Certificate of Recognition

Gisela Torino, CQD, CQT, CTS-I, Lead AV Technician, AVR

InfoComm 2018


InfoComm 2018

AVIXA Announces 2018 Award Winners

AVIXA has announced the 2018 recipients of its annual awards. Honorees will be recognized in a ceremony at InfoComm 2018's Center Stage at the Las Vegas Convention Center on Wednesday, June 6, at 4 p.m.

AQAV Adds Four Board Members promo image

AQAV to Host 'Music is Life' Fundraiser

Music has an effect on everyone, but especially on those in the AV industry. It's because of this intense connection that AQAV will honor our industry’s deep-rooted history with music at its May 10th 'Music is Life' Fundraiser.

AQAV Adds Four Board Members promo image

AQAV Adds Four Board Members

AQAV, a non-profit organization dedicated to improving the operational art of designing and installing audiovisual technology, has added four new members to its board: Malissa Dillman, Jeremy Elsesser, Michael Keadle, and Gina Sansivero.