SCN Announces 2018 Hall of Fame Inductees -

SCN Announces 2018 Hall of Fame Inductees

Publish date:

The team at Systems Contractor News (SCN) is pleased to announce its 2018 Hall of Fame Inductees. This prestigious honor is granted to audiovisual business leaders who have contributed significantly to the AV community via innovation, thought leadership, and volunteerism.

The 2018 inductees are:

    • Jeff Day, CEO, BlueWater Technologies
    • Chuck Espinoza, CTS-D, CTS-I, Staff Instructor, AVIXA
    • Barry Goldin, CTS, President, Unified AV Systems
    • Clint Hoffman, Chief Operating and Chief Growth Officer, Kramer Electronics U.S.
    • Alexis La Broi, CTS, CMP, Systems Consultant, Avitecture
    • David B. Schwartz, President, Essential Communications
    • Penny Sitler, CDT, LEED AP, Marketing Manager, Draper
    • Leonard Suskin, CTS-D, Systems Designer, Whitlock
    • Gisela Torino, CTS-I, Systems Engineer, Audio Visual Resources
    • Rich Ventura, DSCE, Vice President of Strategy, NEC Display Solutions of America

    “SCN’s 2018 Hall of Fame Inductees bring diverse background and experiences, but they all have one thing in common—their dedication to pushing our industry forward,” said Megan A. Dutta, editor, SCN. “I admire what this stellar group of individuals have done for audiovisual as a whole, and look forward to seeing what they bring in the future.”

    Read more about the Hall of Fame inductees in the upcoming January 2018 edition of SCN.


    SCN's 2018 Hall of Fame: Penny Sitler promo image

    SCN's 2018 Hall of Fame: Penny Sitler

    When Penny Sitler first began attending AV tradeshows more than 30 years ago, there were only a handful of women in attendance. Now she chairs the AVIXA Women’s Council and is helping grow local chapters and guide career empowerment and CTS certification education.

    SCN's 2018 Hall of Fame: Barry Goldin promo image

    SCN's 2018 Hall of Fame: Barry Goldin

    When Barry Goldin began exploring the job market as a senior in college, he found a world of possibilities as an engineer: opportunities to work in aerospace, oil and gas, and in submarine construction. “And then I had this one sort of out-of-the-wall thing with a government systems integrator, and decided that job sounded the best,” he said.

    SCN's 2018 Hall of Fame: Rich Ventura promo image

    SCN's 2018 Hall of Fame: Rich Ventura

    “Happy chaos.” That’s how Richard Ventura, vice president of strategy at NEC Display Solutions of America, describes the appeal of the AV industry. Having been in nine roles across sales, marketing, operations, business development, and now strategy in his 17-year career at NEC, Ventura thrives on the panoramic view he has gained and has been inspired by innovation from every quarter.