Skip to main content

Evolution at the University of Alaska SWOIT (EDUCAUSE Review)

"The University of Alaska is a very complex institution categorized as a Doctoral University with High Research Activity by the Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education. We have three separate universities with thirteen community campuses spread across the state. Administration is split between a statewide organization and internal academic units."—Source: EDUCAUSE Review

Read More


Sometimes small changes can have a major impact. Read how the University of Alaska's IT team structured their improvements to set the stage for future growth.