CTS Certification During InfoComm - AvNetwork.com

CTS Certification During InfoComm

Publish date:

ICIA is making it easy to obtain certification renewal units for your staff at InfoComm in Atlanta.

Two-hour InfoComm Academy seminars provide a set number of renewal units; by registering for and taking the course, you can accumulate your renewal units. Check the description for the courses you want to register to take for the actual number of renewal units that each course represents. To renew, you need to accumulate 30 renewal units during the three years your certification is valid. This requirement applies to general CTS and specialized level certifications (CGS-I, CTS-D, CTS-R and CTS-S).

The general certification test consists of 100 questions and is timed at 90 minutes. The test given at InfoComm 04 is a paper-and-pencil format, not electronic. Questions are based on four general industry topics: audio, video, systems and display. Participants must receive an 80% or more to pass and agree in writing to a Code of Professional Ethics and Honor Declaration. Upon successfully completing the test, participants receive the widely recognized Certified Technology Specialist (CTS) designation, which is a pre-requisite to proceed to the specialized level of certification.

You must register your staff to take the test, either in advance through the online or faxed form registration process, or onsite at the Registration area. The code for registration is "CTS." Currently only the general certification level test is being offered at InfoComm (other testing takes place throughout the year; check www.infocomm.org for details).


McGraw-Hill Professional to Release First CTS Prep Book

FAIRFAX, VA--InfoComm International is working with McGraw-Hill Professional to develop a comprehensive resource to help candidates prepare for the Certified Technology Specialist (CTS) exam.  The CTS is the only AV credential accredited by ANSI to the 17024 ISO/IEC Standard.   The CTS Certified Technology Specialist

MediaMatrix Certification Training Earns CTS Credits

Orlando, FL-- Peavey has announced that participants in its MediaMatrix Certification training courses now earn renewal unit credits for InfoComm’s Certified Technology Specialist (CTS) and Certified Technology Specialist – Design (CTS-D) professional credentials upon completion of the MediaMatrix Basic or Advanced