Matrox Hosts SDI Monitoring Webinar - AvNetwork.com

Matrox Hosts SDI Monitoring Webinar

Author:
Publish date:

Montreal, Canada--Matrox Video Products Group announced that the company will be hosting a free webinar on November 1 and 2 that will address the monitoring, management, and processing of SDI feeds within a broadcast environment.

Matrox will be offering four sessions of the live webinar to accommodate customers and interested parties across multiple time zones:

Nov. 1 at 9:00 a.m. EDT, 13.00 GMT, 9:00 p.m. in Beijing and Singapore
Nov. 1 at 2:00 p.m. EDT, 18.00 GMT, 2:00 a.m. on Nov. 2 in Beijing and Singapore
Nov. 2 at 10:00 a.m. EDT, 14.00 GMT, 10:00 p.m. in Beijing and Singapore
Nov. 2 at 10:00 p.m. EDT, 02.00 GMT, 10:00 a.m. on Nov. 3 in Beijing and Singapore

Technical experts from Matrox will also introduce the new Matrox MC-100 dual SDI to HDMI mini converter, which supports a range of display resolutions through 3G, Dual Link, HD, and SD-SDI. Matrox MC-100 is a single portable unit that can be used as a HD-SDI switcher, a distribution amplifier, a multiplexer, and as a 3D processing unit.

"Attendees to this webinar will learn how one, cost-effective device can be used to monitor, distribute, switch, multiplex, and converge SDI video feeds," said Charles Amyot, product manager at Matrox Video Products Group. "Our new, award-winning Matrox MC-100 mini converter allows broadcasters and other organizations to accomplish all of these tasks, without having to purchase many single-purpose devices."

Information about registering for the free event and other information is available at matrox.com.




Related

Matrox Holds Webinar on SDI Signals

Matrox is hosting a webinar to instruct attendees on how to use one inexpensive device to monitor, distribute, switch, multiplex, and converge your SDI video feeds within your environment. Technical experts from Matrox will introduce the new Matrox MC-100 dual SDI to HDMI mini converter that supports a wide range of

Matrox Ships HD-SDI Scan Converters for Mac

Matrox Video Products Group has announced complete support for the Mac with Matrox Convert DVI and Matrox Convert DVI Plus HD-SDI scan converters. All features previously available only on the PC are now available to all users. Matrox Convert DVI scan converters let broadcasters easily and economically incorpora

Matrox Adds Features to Convert DVI Plus HD-SDI

Matrox Video Products Group has announced new features for Matrox Convert DVI Plus HD-SDI scan converters. Matrox Convert DVI products are designed for creating broadcast video from computer applications such as Skype, YouTube, Google Earth, video games, and web browser sessions, as well as citizen journalists' mo

Atlona to Host AtlonaAcademy Webinar Training

Atlona announced that the company will be continuing its AtlonaAcademy online training program by hosting one-hour webinars on March 27 at 7 a.m. PST and March 28 at 12 p.m. PST. The next AtlonaAcademy webinars will provide a comprehensive training on advanced HDBaseT technology and the benefits it brings to the i

IAVI To Host Live Why Sanyo Webinar

On November 4th at 11am EST, IAVI and Sanyo will host a live “Why Sanyo?” Webinar to discuss, "What separates Sanyo from competing brands including exclusive technology, new products, and an outstanding service program. The webinar will also explain the benefits of buying Sanyo projectors from IAVI," according to IAVI

Free Webinar On Lecture Capture Hosting

Free Webinar: Why Did New York Law School Outsource Campus-Wide Lecture Capture Hosting Webinar: Lecture Capture Systems in the Cloud Tuesday, February 22, 2011, from 11:00-11:45 a.m. Central Why would one of the nation's oldest independent law schools decide to host all their content - now more than 5,700 class r