ESTA Announces Finalists for First Annual Rock Our World Awards -

ESTA Announces Finalists for First Annual Rock Our World Awards

Publish date:

NEW YORK, NY--ESTA (Entertainment Services and Technology Association) is pleased to announce the finalists in the first ever Rock Our World Awards to be presented at the ESTA Annual Dinner & Ceremony at LDI 2008. The ESTA Rock Our World Awards were created to honor groundbreaking achievement by its members and to acknowledge the genius of both the creator of technology and the designer or integrator who applies the technology in a real world environment. With over 30 nominations, a screening panel narrowed the field to nine finalists. The finalists for the first annual Rock Our World Awards are:

Aqua Visual FX Water Screen Pyrotek Special Effects, Inc.
AIR Roof System Total Structures, Inc.
STC Alloy Chain SECOA
Jands Vista PC as used in the Foxwoods MGM Resort Casino A.C. Lighting Inc.
Versa RAY Screen at the 15th Asian Games Element Labs Inc.
Pharos LPC X on the Heathrow Cloud Carallon Limited
Die Soldaten Alcone Company, Barbizon Electric, IATSE Local One, J&M Special Effects, Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts, Mountain Productions Inc., Production Resource Group, Rose Brand, Sapsis Rigging, Inc., Steeldeck, Inc.
Tacoma Dome Lighting Grid System Athletic & Performance Rigging (a division of Tiffin Scenic Studios, Inc.), Atlanta Rigging Systems, Entertainment Structures Group (a division of Steven Schaefer Associates, Inc.), Xtreme Structures & Fabrication
Harrahs Atlantic City Waterfront Tower Philips Solid-State Lighting Solutions, Production Resource Group, Tim Hunter Design

The winners are selected by a top-notch panel of industry judges and will be announced at the ESTA Annual Dinner & Awards Ceremony taking place on October 24, 2008 at Harrahs Las Vegas during LDI 2008. The evening will begin with a cocktail hour at 6:00 pm and will continue with a plated dinner, presentation and awards ceremony. To make your reservation, visit and click on Upcoming Events.


Listen Announces Annual Rep Awards

BLUFFDALE, UT--Listen Technologies Corporation has announced the recipients of the company’s 2009 Representative Awards. Audio Geer, Inc., covering Southern California and Southern Nevada, was named Rep of the Year. “The coveted Representative of the Year award is the Listen ‘Oscar’,” said Cory Schaeffer, Listen VP o

APEX Award Finalists Announced

Digital Signage Expo has announced the finalists for its Apex Awards for 2011. The annual DSE Apex Awards “honor innovation in the development and deployment of technology in the global DOOH industry. Nominees are the end use site of the installation.” Chosen by an independent panel of five industry journalists, incl

ESTA Announces LDI Winners

Behind the Scenes, the charitable initiative of The ESTA Foundation, would like to congratulate the winners of the 2007 LDI Raffle and the 2007 LDI Texas Hold 'Em Tournament.