NEC's Richard Ventura Elected Chair of DSF 2018 Board of Directors

Publish date:
Social count:

NEC announced that the Digital Signage Federation has elected Richard Ventura, VP of Strategy for NEC Display Solutions, to serve a second consecutive term as Chair of its 2018 Board of Directors.

Image placeholder title

DSF, the independent not-for-profit trade organization serving the digital signage industry, also elected other members of its 2018 Board of Directors. Continuing in the Vice Chair role will be Spencer Graham of Real Digital Media. Jeff Kent of Cineplex and Brian McClimans of Peerless-AV will serve as Secretary and Treasurer, respectively. Len Dudis with Grupo Vidanta, who is currently serving as Secretary, will fill a newly created executive committee role, Director of Marketing.

The organization also announced the results of the at-large board elections, which concluded on December 4, 2017. Staying on the board of directors to serve a second two-year term are:

Ryan Cahoy of Rise Vision
Paul Fleuranges of MTA/NYC Transit
Sheldon Silverman of SmartBomb Media Group
Sandi Stambaugh of SYNNEX Corporation

Newly elected at-large board members who will be starting their first two-year term in January are:

Laura Cison of GFX International
Stephanie Gutnik of BroadSign
Dave Haynes of Sixteen:Nine

Randy Dearborn from MGM Resorts and Mark Boidman from Peter J. Solomon Company will be leaving the board at the end of 2017 because their terms of service have concluded. The current DSF board of directors list may be found online.

“We are thankful for all our members who participated in the recent election. All the nominees would have made excellent board members,” said Ventura. “The DSF board says goodbye to two excellent members who have served the association for years,” he continued. “The DSF is setting an aggressive course to support its members and meet the collective needs of our industry. New committee structures are being put into place. I encourage anyone wishing to serve on a committee to contact the DSF office about their interest.”


DSF Announces New 2012 Board of Directors

The Digital Signage Federation announced the election of its new 2012 Board of Directors. Per the DSF by-laws, Alan Brawn of Brawn Consulting assumes the Chairmanship, while the current Chairman, Robert “Bob” Stowe of Wendy’s International, becomes Immediate Past-Chairman. Philip M. Cohen of Care Media Holding Corp. h

DSF Reveals 2012 Board of Directors

Warrenton, VA--The Digital Signage Federation (DSF) has announced the election of its new 2012 board of directors. Per the DSF by-laws, Alan Brawn of Brawn Consulting assumes the chairmanship, while the current chairman, Robert “Bob” Stowe of Wendy’s International, becomes immediate past-chairman. Philip M. Cohen o

Additions to NSCA Board of Directors

The NSCA Board of Directors has elected a Dave Ferlino to its executive committee. Ferlino assumed his role on July 1, 2015. Rob Simopoulos, president at Advance Technology, is beginning his first three-year term as a member of NSCA’s Board of Directors.