ESTA New Board of Directors -

ESTA New Board of Directors

Publish date:

The Entertainment Services and Technology Association announces the election results for its 2005 Board of Directors. The newly elected directors are:

President - Bill Groener (Vice President North American Sales, Color Kinetics)
Manufacturer Vice President - Bob Luther (CEO, Lex Products Corp.)
Dealer Director - Larry Schoeneman (President, Designlab Chicago, Inc.)
Manufacturer Director - Rich Wolpert (President, Union Connector Company)
Affiliate Director - David Taylor (Senior Consultant, Theatre Projects Consultants)

Bill Groener has a long history of service to the Association, having previously served as the Chair of the Technical Standards Committee, Dealer Director, Affiliate Vice President, and a member of numerous committees including Long-Range Planning and the recent Buyers Survey.

Groener is in the unique position of having, during the course of his career, been a Dealer, Manufacturer,Affiliate, and Individual member of ESTA thus giving him an unusually broad understanding of the issues important to each of these constituencies. In 2002 Groener received ESTAs most prestigious honor, the Swan Award, which is presented to a member who has put forth exceptional efforts in time, expertise, and personal resources to enhance the value of membership for all.

Bob Luther returns to the Board having previously served as an Affiliate Director in the mid 1990s, and currently is Co-Chair of the TSP Electrical Power Working Group. Larry Schoeneman and David Taylor were elected to their first terms after having served brief appointments to fill vacated seats. Larry is the Co-Chair of the TSP Fog and Smoke Working Group and David Taylor serves on the Communications and Publications Committee. Rich Wolpert previously served a term as an Associate Director under the Theatrical Dealers Association.

Completing two terms as President of ESTA, Mike Wood will continue to remain active in the Association. Mike recently joined the ETCP Council as Chair of the Budget and Finance Committee, and as Immediate Past President he will sit on the Executive Committee and Chair the Ethics Committee. Mike has demonstrated remarkable leadership over the past six years as he has guided ESTA through many important developments including the creation of the Entertainment Technician Certification Program and the emergence of the Technical Standards Program into the world leader in standards development for our industry.

Board members Wally Blount and Tom Young, who will be retiring from Board service at the end of this year, will maintain their active roles with the Technical Standards and Certification Programs.

The new Board members take office on January 1, 2005. Continuing to serve on the Board will be Dealer Vice President Dinna Myers of Musson Theatrical, Affiliate Vice President Mark West of Downhome Productions, Treasurer Frank Stewart of Specialty TECH Services, Secretary Erik Magnuson of The MAGNUM Companies, Dealer Directors Tim Hansen of Oasis Stage Werks and Rick Rudolph of Stage Euqipment and Lighting, Manufacturer Directors Graham Likeness of Pathway Connectivity, and Fred Mikeska of Creative Stage Lighting, and Affiliate Directors Duncan MacKenzie of Proskenion Design and Greg Meeh of Jauchem and Meeh.

For information, contact: Lori Rubinstein 212-244-1505.


Image placeholder title

Digital Signage Federation New Board of Directors

The Digital Signage Federation (DSF), the independent not-for-profit trade organization serving the digital signage industry, today released the names of the new 2014 Board of Directors election.The four At-Large Director Board Director seats, which were decided by the DSF membership in an independent election from a slate of nine nominees to serve two-year terms are:

Additions to NSCA Board of Directors

The NSCA Board of Directors has elected a Dave Ferlino to its executive committee. Ferlino assumed his role on July 1, 2015. Rob Simopoulos, president at Advance Technology, is beginning his first three-year term as a member of NSCA’s Board of Directors.

DSF Announces New 2012 Board of Directors

The Digital Signage Federation announced the election of its new 2012 Board of Directors. Per the DSF by-laws, Alan Brawn of Brawn Consulting assumes the Chairmanship, while the current Chairman, Robert “Bob” Stowe of Wendy’s International, becomes Immediate Past-Chairman. Philip M. Cohen of Care Media Holding Corp. h

New InfoComm Board of Directors for 2012

InfoComm International has announced election results for the 2012 InfoComm International board of directors. Johanne Belanger of AVW-TELAV has been elected secretary-treasurer, and Andrew Milne, Ph.D. of Tidebreak, Inc. and Jan Sandri of FSR, Inc. will serve two-year terms on the InfoComm board of directors. In addit

Image placeholder title

Electrograph Appoints Schuster Director of Sales

Electrograph Systems Inc. has announced the appointment of Vince Schuster to the position of Director of Sales. Schuster joins Electrographs management with over ten years of management experience in virtually every discipline within the display technology channel.