BICSI Elects Board of Directors -

BICSI Elects Board of Directors

Publish date:

BICSI has completed the 2013-15 board of directors election.

Members have elected five board members to serve two-year terms. In voting that ended September 30, members have selected the following individuals:

Robert "Bob" Erickson, RCDD, RTPM, NTS, OSP, WD, Communications Network Design, Haysville, KS.

Peter Levoy, RCDD (incumbent), Anixter, Ottawa, Ontario

Jeffrey Beavers, RCDD, OSP, Black and Veatch, Lenexa, KS.

Charles "Chuck" Wilson, RCDD, NTS, OSP, Wilson Technology Group, Inc., Brooksville, FL.

Larry Gillen, RCDD, ESS, OSP, CTS, Pentair Technical Products – Hoffman, Rancho Cucamonga, CA.

“These newly elected individuals will play essential roles in shaping BICSI’s future,” said Jerry L. Bowman, RCDD, NTS, RTPM, CISSP, CPP, CDCDP, BICSI president. "Although serving as a BICSI Board member means a great amount of work, the payoff is very rewarding. Congratulations to all of them! I and the rest of the Board of Directors are excited to begin working closely with these new Board members in moving BICSI forward.”

The new officers will officially be inaugurated in January 2013 during the BICSI Winter Conference & Exhibition at the Tampa Convention Center in Tampa, FL.


InfoComm Elects Board of Directors

Fairfax, VA-- InfoComm International has announced election results for the 2012 InfoComm International board of directors.   Johanne Belanger of AVW-TELAV has been elected secretary-treasurer, and Andrew Milne, Ph.D. of Tidebreak, Inc. and Jan Sandri of FSR, Inc. will serve two-year terms on the InfoComm board of di

Additions to NSCA Board of Directors

The NSCA Board of Directors has elected a Dave Ferlino to its executive committee. Ferlino assumed his role on July 1, 2015. Rob Simopoulos, president at Advance Technology, is beginning his first three-year term as a member of NSCA’s Board of Directors.

BICSI Appoints Executive Director and CEO

The Executive Board of Directors for BICSI, the professional association supporting the information transport systems (ITS) industry with information, education and knowledge assessment, has announced the appointment of John D. Clark Jr., CAE, as the Executive Director CEO effective

Image placeholder title

Digital Signage Federation New Board of Directors

The Digital Signage Federation (DSF), the independent not-for-profit trade organization serving the digital signage industry, today released the names of the new 2014 Board of Directors election.The four At-Large Director Board Director seats, which were decided by the DSF membership in an independent election from a slate of nine nominees to serve two-year terms are:

DSF Reveals 2012 Board of Directors

Warrenton, VA--The Digital Signage Federation (DSF) has announced the election of its new 2012 board of directors. Per the DSF by-laws, Alan Brawn of Brawn Consulting assumes the chairmanship, while the current chairman, Robert “Bob” Stowe of Wendy’s International, becomes immediate past-chairman. Philip M. Cohen o