AES 125TH Convention Committee Preps San Francisco Show -

AES 125TH Convention Committee Preps San Francisco Show

Publish date:
Image placeholder title

Standing (left to right) The AES 125th Convention Committee Historical Events Chair Tamara Horacek; Tutorials Co-Chair Jim McTigue; Workshops Co-Chair Dave Harris; Live Sound Events Co-Chairs Bob Lee; Workshops Co-Chair Joe Carter; Facilities Chair Bob Megantz; Special Events Chair Chandra Lynn; Master Classes/Tutorials Co-Chair Conrad Cooke; Live Sound Events Co-Chair Jonathan Novick and AES Executive Director Roger Furness. Seated (left to right) are Papers Co-Chair Veronique Larcher and Convention Co-Chairs John Strawn and Valerie Tyler. Not pictured are: Broadcast Session Chair David Bialik; Education Events Co-Chairs Dottie Kreps, Mark Swiderski and Teri Grossheim; Papers Co-Chair Rob Maher; Platinum Panels Chair Paul Verna; Tech Tours Chair David Bowles; and Volunteer Co-Chairs Tim Duncan and Evan Peebles. (photo credit - by Alex Storm courtesy of Dolby Labs)SAN FRANCISCO, CA--Audio Engineering Society 125th Convention co-chairs John Strawn and Valerie Tyler and AES executive director Roger Furness report that plans for the stellar event are well underway. "We have an exceptional Committee in place, and have been holding monthly planning sessions since November of last year," Strawn says. "In addition to a special celebration in recognition of our Diamond Anniversary, we are developing an extraordinary program focused on the pivotal developments and concerns of today's professional audio world."

Co-chair Valerie Tyler emphasizes the point that committee chairs are long-term volunteers with strong track records of contributing to previous AES Conventions. "The successful careers established by each of our chairs confirm their standing as experts in their fields. Their experience and knowledge enables them to identify issues and topics which are guaranteed to be of high interest and great value to our attendees."

The AES 125th Convention Committee includes: broadcast session chair David Bialik; education events co-chairs Dottie Kreps, Mark Swiderski and Teri Grossheim; facilities chair Bob Megantz; historical events chair Tamara Horacek; live sound events co-chairs Bob Lee and Jonathan Novick; master classes/tutorials co-chairs Jim McTigue and Conrad Cooke; papers co-chairs Rob Maher and Veronique Larcher; platinum panels chair Paul Verna; workshops co-chairs Dave Harris and Joe Carter; tech tours chair David Bowles; special events chair Chandra Lynn; and volunteer co-chairs Tim Duncan and Evan Peebles.

"The combination of expertise and enthusiasm which distinguishes AES Convention Committee members is legendary," Roger Furness concludes. "We are extremely fortunate to have this eminent group of audio industry professionals dedicate themselves to creating the best conceivable Convention. The miracle behind these events is the spirit of volunteerism which drives the Committee. There is no way to properly compensate them for the time and energy they offer up."


Image placeholder title

AES Preps 131st Convention

New York, NY--Scheduled for October 20 – 23 at NY’S Jacob Javits Center, this year's AES Convention will offer workshops, tutorials, papers, master classes, technical tours, and special events.     131st AES Committee Chair, Jim Anderson. “Expectations for the 131st AES Convent

AES Convention To Highlight SR

This year, the Audio Engineer Society convention returns once again to New York; taking place at the Jacob Javits Convention Center October 7-10, the show will arrive with the theme Where Audio Comes Alive. Supporting that statement, AES placing a renewed emphasis on live sound.

AES Announces 2011 Date

New York, NY--Audio Engineering Society executive director Roger Furness has announced that the 130th AES Convention will be held in the Novotel London West Convention Centre, Friday, May 13 – Monday, May 16.  The 131st Convention is confirmed for NYC’s Jacob Javits Center, Thursday, October 20 thru Sunday, Oct. 23.

AES Debuts Product Design Track

SAN FRANCISCO, CA--Supporting the axiom that creativity is one part inspiration, 99 parts perspiration, 129th AES Convention Committee Product Design Track Chair Bob Moses has assembled nearly two dozen Workshops, Tutorials and Master Classes into the first dedicated Product Design Track. Set for SF’s Moscone Center N