Skip to main content

InfoComm Announces 2009 Board Results

FAIRFAX, VA--InfoComm International announces the results of elections for its 2009 Board of Directors.

As of January 1, 2009, Jay Rogina, CTS, of Spinitar will ascend to President; and Tom Stimson, CTS, of the Stimson Group will be designated President-Elect. Mark Valenti, CTS, of The Sextant Group will become Chairman of the newly-formed Leadership Development Committee. The InfoComm membership has elected Michael Vergauwen of AVI Secretary-Treasurer of the Board of Directors for the 2009 term.

Barry Goldin, CTS, of Audio Video Systems and Cory Schaeffer of Listen Technologies Corporation were elected to serve two-year Director-at-Large terms. Johanne Bélanger of AVW-TELAV Audio Visual Solutions and Mike White, CTS, Multi Media Solutions, Inc. were elected to serve one-year terms. Other members of the InfoComm International Board of Directors include Jim Ford, PE, of Ford Audio-Video, Greg Jeffreys, of Paradigm Audio Visual, Ltd, Paul Peck, of Avidex Industries LLC, and Tony Warner, CTS-D, CSI CDT, LEED AP, of RTKL Associates.

  • "Changes to the InfoComm bylaws have resulted in a smaller board, a new Leadership Development Committee andother changes designed to increase participation in InfoComm activities while providing a more manageable governance structure," said Randal A. Lemke, Ph.D., Executive Director, InfoComm International. "I am grateful for the dedicated service of outgoing Governors-at-Large Mark Gander, of Harman Pro Group and Rashid Skaf, of AMX." InfoComm also thanks its council and committee chairs, who will no longer serve on the Board of Directors, including Ernie Bailey, CTS, of University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences, Tim Cape, CTS-D, of Technitect, Todd Dunn, CTS, of Keystone Resources, Matt Emerson, CTS, of CEAVCO Audio Visual, Logan Enright, CTS, of The Enright Company, Steve Greenblatt, CTS, of Control Concepts, Kirk Horlbeck of Liberty Wire and Cable, Rosanne Lang of Crestron, L. William Nattress III, CTS-D, CTS-I, of Shen Milsom & Wilke, Inc. and Andrew Yuen, CTS, of Edcom Limited.

The AVNetwork staff are storytellers focused on the professional audiovisual and technology industry. Their mission is to keep readers up-to-date on the latest AV/IT industry and product news, emerging trends, and inspiring installations.