InfoComm Announces 2008 Board Results -

InfoComm Announces 2008 Board Results

Publish date:

FAIRFAX, VA--InfoComm International released the results of elections for its 2008 Board of Governors. As of January 1, 2008, Jay Armand, CTS, of Advanced Audio Visual will ascend to chairman of the board; Mark Valenti, of the Sextant Group will become president; and Jay Rogina, of Spinitar will be designated president-elect. The InfoComm membership also elected Tom Stimson, CTS, of the Stimson Group as Secretary-Treasurer of the Board of Governors for the 2008 term.

Mike White, CTS, Multi-Media Solutions, Inc. was re-elected to a governor-at-large position, and Paul Peck of Avidex, was elected to a governor-at-large term beginning in 2008.

Several council chairs were elected including SAVVI chair Barry Goldin, CTS, of Audio Video Systems, Inc., Independent Programmers chair Steve Greenblatt, CTS, of Control Concepts, Manufacturers council chair Kirk Horlbeck of Liberty Wire and Cable and European Council Chair Greg Jeffreys of Paradigm Audio Visual, Ltd. In addition, Tim Cape, CTS-D, of Technitect, chair of the Independent Consultants in AV Technologies (ICAT) Council and Todd Dunn, CTS, of Denmar Services, chair of the Presentations Council, were re-elected to their positions. Matt Emerson, CTS, of CEAVCO Audio Visual was appointed by the InfoComm Board to chair the Rental and Staging Council to complete the term of Tom Stimson.

Appointed to the Board as heads of the Association's committees are Rosanne Lang of Crestron, who will serve as chair of the Exhibitors Committee; Jim Ford, PE, of Ford Audio-Video, who will serve as chair of the Membership Committee; and L. William Nattress III, CTS-D, CTS-I, of Shen Milsom & Wilke, who has been reappointed as Chair of the Professional Education and Training Committee (PETC).



InfoComm Announces 2009 Board Results

FAIRFAX, VA InfoComm International announces the results of elections for its 2009 Board of Directors.As of January 1, 2009, Jay Rogina, CTS, of Spinitar will ascend to President and Tom Stimson, CTS, of the Stimson Group will be designated President

New InfoComm Board of Directors for 2012

InfoComm International has announced election results for the 2012 InfoComm International board of directors. Johanne Belanger of AVW-TELAV has been elected secretary-treasurer, and Andrew Milne, Ph.D. of Tidebreak, Inc. and Jan Sandri of FSR, Inc. will serve two-year terms on the InfoComm board of directors. In addit