InfoComm Recognizes Achievement at InfoComm 100 Program

InfoComm Recognizes Achievement at InfoComm 100 Program

InfoComm International announced several awards at the InfoComm 100, a conference designed to bring together top AV industry thought leaders and volunteers.

InfoComm presented its Harald Thiel Volunteer of the Year Award to John Pfleiderer, CTS-D, CTS-I, of Cornell University.

InfoComm International presented its Women in AV Award to Helène Andersen, CTS, of AVI-SPL and Laureen Jones, CTS, IT Teaching Services manager, Victoria University.

InfoComm presented its Young AV Professionals Award to Joseph A. Legato IV, CTS-D, CTS-I, of Verrex Corporation and Jennifer H. Willard, CTS, California Administrative Office of the Courts. The Young AV Award was created by InfoComm to recognize up-and-coming professionals in the audiovisual industry. These award winners are held in the highest esteem by their AV industry colleagues of all ages.

The AVNetwork staff are storytellers focused on the professional audiovisual and technology industry. Their mission is to keep readers up-to-date on the latest AV/IT industry and product news, emerging trends, and inspiring installations.