Thorburn Elected President Of TEA -

Thorburn Elected President Of TEA

Publish date:

BURBANK, CA>--The new president-elect of the TEA (Themed Entertainment Association) is Steven J. Thorburn PE, CTS-D, CTS-I, principal of Thorburn Associates, and SCN

columnist. Sitting president Nick Farmer will formally pass the president's gavel to Thorburn this November in Orlando, during the TEA members' meeting held annually at IAAPA, a major amusement industry trade show.

Thorburn has served as project manager and engineer on more than 2,000 projects, including the lead engineer role on four projects that received Thea Awards, and, as a lecturer in the field, logged more than 40,000 student hours. He has been a TEA member for 15 years, and has served on the TEA International Board as treasurer for the past four years.

Thorburn TEA


InfoComm Elects Board of Directors

Fairfax, VA-- InfoComm International has announced election results for the 2012 InfoComm International board of directors.   Johanne Belanger of AVW-TELAV has been elected secretary-treasurer, and Andrew Milne, Ph.D. of Tidebreak, Inc. and Jan Sandri of FSR, Inc. will serve two-year terms on the InfoComm board of di

Lutron Appoints Pessina as President

Michael W. Pessina has been appointed president of Lutron Electronics Co ., Inc.     Michael W. Pessina.   In his 35-year career with Lutron, Pessina has acquired broad experience in the engineering, quality assurance and manufacturing areas. After being promoted through several m

Almo Names Three Vice Presidents

Philadelphia, PA-- Almo Professional AV has announced the promotion of three employees to vice president positions within its professional audio/visual division. Melody Craigmyle has been named vice president of marketing, and John Riley and Steve Stacy are now vice presidents of sales in the Eastern and Western regi